… walk away from its dumb ass

It’s been a devastating couple weeks. Employment is, momentarily, nil. BILLS have been due. And, the O.C.P.D. is screaming for me to “take away the pain”.

But, I CAN’T. THAT would make things WORSE. I KNOW without a meeting. (THIS IS my “MEETING”, for the moment.) The “market’ is picking those that enjoy being marginalized, ( I’ve taken my neighbor to work where I HAD been… showed up everyday, OVERDID the tasks. When the Woman that works her department IS absent two of five days a week.). I find this “difficult” as the “person’ that facilitated my, “AT-WILL”, dismissal WAS to understand the same the very NEXT DAY. The temporary “service” that IS making HALF the “appointee’s” salary has a focus on this company, as they are NOT making good choices of “end-chain”, and are “Hamster Caging” new enrollees.  It’s tough out here when the jobs are too simple but, vested hold enmity to the “worker”. This “may” be “why” the business acumen has been clouded of late. Those that THINK are “suspect”. The world wants tweeters, not “world beaters”.

So, the past snorts from an unwanted slumber. And, it tries to become the sultress that fooled “you” when the adrenals overpowered “COMMON SENSE”. Not today…

IT looks just like this.

IT looks just like this.

=++++++++++++++++

yes I’ve relapsed
a time or three
this pain filled truth
hope’s exit fee

the fall to urge
the taste the touch
just one too many
one mores too much

the “girls’ that they provide for show
most anything the trade for go
inbibe the trance for circumstance
pay well enough they’ll kiss a lance
but these digressions all askance
don’t pay the bills nope not a chance

next time relapse calls me to task
I’ll leave it empty “I THINK I’ll PASS
and when it smiles behind death’s mask
I’ll walk away from its dumb ass

Tags: , , ,


